Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for March 12th, 2009

Music from within

We didn’t have a pianist in ballet today. I figured that would not be a good thing (based on my past experiences!) but of course I can shift anything if I decide! So… I did. I feel so much stronger and more complete today. I guess the intense sessions I’ve had over the past few days are taking effect and I am much clearer and more able to make the choice of self support.

As the class went on, I found the music inside of me. I heard and felt the symphony coordinating each movement. Each image. Feeling the breath in my finger tips, the energy and support from my kidneys, the dynamic elastcity in my pelvis and spring in my feet. My imagery is really moving into a place of balanced right- left brain, with my awareness being able to be on an aspect and the whole at the same time.

Finding the music and support within me has been my biggest lesson recently. I can’t give my power away or expect anyone else to give me a feeling. It’s not an easy one and think it will take me years, but it’s changed and it feels supportive. I guess that’s what self support is.

Finding the music inside of you.

music-from-within

Read Full Post »