Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for March 14th, 2009

When I ask my clients if they have been tapping out their cortices, they usually say “not as often as I’d like”. Then continue saying “I think about it, and then I don’t do it every time- but I should really just do it when I think about it. I feel so much better when I do.”

That’s what happened to me this morning. I wrote that blog telling myself to tap out my cortices, and then I didn’t do it! Why is that!? I had to read my blog post to remind me, and after I saw that, it made me stop and actually do it. Then I got so inspired that I tapped out the whole of Access routine. I decided as I am now certified to teach Access, I have to do it every day! Sometimes it’s really hard to make the time to stop and give yourself what you really need. 

It also helped that Jessica knocked on the door, and I could do Access on her too. She’s agreed to be my guinea pig, and I’m going to do Access with her every day- and on myself too.

img_0132

If you want to be reminded to tap out your cortices, send me an email, and I’ll send you email reminders!

Read Full Post »

web-mania

I got a bit inspired last night… and now I'm on a website, blog, facebook rampage! This is all going to be very useful. It's early, and I haven't even tapped out my cortices yet…
STOP.. and do it now! OK! :-)

Read Full Post »

It’s way too late, and I don’t know where the time has gone… I think I got lost in facebook and blog land! I can’t even remember the beginning of my day now… but it began a long time ago! I remember now, I had to go and wait for Verizon. They were meant to come between 8-12, but didn’t show up till 2.15, by which time I was very late for my coop shift. All the way to Brooklyn to shop. it’s so worth it though. The food is so much better than anywhere else I’ve ever been to. Everything fell into place, and I made it back home on the subway and up 5 flights of stairs with my suitcase full of food! “What have you got in here? Rocks? Asked one guy who was helping me up the subway stairs…. “no, potatoes!” I replied.
img_0118

This is sideways. Incase you hadn’t noticed. I’m too tired to work it out now. I’m sure I had some more interesting and profound things to say a few hours ago!? But now, there’s empty space! 

Tomorrow, I’m building/ making/ painting/ growing a tree… I’ll take pics. Goodnight x

Read Full Post »