Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for March 20th, 2009

Grrrrrrrrrrrr

The worst thing about moving is carrying stuff. It makes me really grrrrrr. My body gets all tight and agitated. Dealing with people on the subway and carrying too much crap up and down the stairs. I also don’t get to ballet early enough to really give myself enough time to warm up and do what I need to get in my body properly. I can do it somewhat without warming up, but I haven’t really got there yet.

I feel like a bag lady with all this stuff. Grrrrr. I’m feeling anger today- which is interesting as anger’s a mover- it moves things in the body. I was listening to a class last night and this morning- and by ‘coinsidence’, it was all about the liver. Hmmm. My joints were a bit achey yesterday too…. I wonder what’s going on. I’m going to see if I can get myself a BodyTalk session today and see what comes up. Maybe nothing with my liver!?

The hardest thing that I find when I feel emotion like this is accepting it and not judging myself. In class, it so easy to repremand myself and ask why I can’t just connect to the flow and peace?? The fact is, sometimes you just have to feel it! The next step is to feel it and not blame the person who gets in my way on the subway.

This reminds me to have compassion for grumpy people! Which we all are at some point. Maybe they’ve just got an overworked, taxed liver?

Read Full Post »

Cleaning house

It’s late. I really would like to be asleep, but I know that my resisting being up too late isn’t going to help!

I’m still up cos I have to clean up and move out my apartment for the week. I have this situation where I share my apartment and have to move out once a month. I need to find a new apartment soon….

But what I was thinking is that despite me not being particularly thrilled about having to clean at 12.45 in the morning, it’s kinda cool to have a big clear out once a month. It’s like BodyTalk! Isn’t everything!? We accumalate stuff. The body gets clogged up with garbage, just like a house. There’s always things that the body has to process and clean out. The floors need sweeping and the garbage needs taking out.

I won’t ever go more than a month without a BodyTalk session- and it’s even better if I do some every day. That’s like cleaning up as you go along. Makes it a lot easier to deal with when it’s not such an overwhelming job.

This is why when you haven’t done any cleaning in your body for a while, it can take some time to find all the garbage, clean it out and then reorganize. It’s a process. And we live, so we’re always going to make more garbage, but we can get a lot better at dealing, processing and cleaning it out!

Clean house at least one a month. It keeps things flowing and able to change. Don’t get stagnent and stuck in a rut! Now I don’t mind quite so much that I’m loosing my sleep for the sake of cleaning.

img_1791

Read Full Post »